Minutes of the IQAC Meeting held on 20th February 2016

Venue: Energy House Board Room

Time: 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Members present:

- 1. Dr. Shrihari, Vice Chancellor Chairperson
- 2. Dr. S. R. Das, VP Academic Affairs and Member Secretary
- 3. Dr.Tabrez Ahmad, Director, College of Legal Studies
- 4. Prof. Loveraj Takru, College of Management & Economics Studies
- 5. Dr. V. J. Byra Reddy, Professor & AVP-Accreditation
- 6. Dr. (Brig.) Anil Kumar Sharma, Director Student Affairs
- 7. Dr. Amitabh Bhattacharya, Controller of Examination
- 8. Dr. Suresh Kumar, Asso. Dean COES
- 9. Prof. S. C. Gupta, Colleges of Engineering Studies
- 10. Dr. Rajiv Gupta, Colleges of Engineering Studies
- 11. Mr. Christalin Nelson, (CIT), Colleges of Engineering Studies
- 12. Dr. Saurabh Tewari, College of Management Studies
- 13. Mr. Ravindra Yatagiri, AVP Online Education
- 14. Mr. A. P. Semwal, Assistant Registrar Academic Affairs (SG)
- 15. Mr. Shival Dubey, M. Tech. (Robotics) 2010-12
- 16. Dr. Vinay K Varshney, Head of Chemistry Division, FRI, Dehradun
- 17. Dr. Chinnappan Baskar, Director, THDC Institute of Hydropower Engineering, Tehri, Uttarakhand

Leave of absence was granted to the following members:

- 1. Mr. Sachin Jain Chief Finance Officer
- 2. Ms. Deepa Verma, Director (IA)
- 3. Dr. J. P. Gupta, Director Emeritus QA
- 4. Dr. Kamal Bansal, Dean, Colleges of Engineering Studies
- 5. Dr. Anirban Sengupta, Dean, College of Management & Economics Studies
- 6. Brig. S. S. Dhillon, Director Administration
- 7. Mr. Sandeep Vasist, Financial Controller
- 8. Mr. Aron Mirza- BALLB (Hons) 4th Year
- 9. Mr. Sanchay Joshi- BBALLB (Hons) 4th Year
- 10. Mr. Anugunj Agarwal MBA(LSCM, 2009-11)
- 11. Dr. Tarun Dhingra, College of Management & Economics Studies

The meeting started at 11 am under the Chairmanship of Dr. Shrihari, Vice Chancellor, The following agenda items were discussed during the meeting:

- 1. Revision of teaching and teacher evaluation process from session 2016 17.
- 2. Issues regarding concurrent academic audit

The following actions were proposed:

• Teacher and Teaching Evaluation:

- Teacher evaluation will be through feedback from students
- There will be 2 feedbacks per semester
- The first feedback will be taken after completion of 50% of the course teaching hours.
- This feedback will be on the vital few measurable parameters relevant at the start of the course.
- The second feedback will be taken after completion of 90% of the course teaching hours
- These feedbacks will be recorded online on a 10-point scale
- This feedback will be on the vital few measurable parameters relevant during and at the end of the course.
- UPES will incorporate the parameters prescribed by IACBE and NBA to bring in parity with course and programme outcomes.
- Academic Affairs Department will form a team comprising of senior students and alumni to draft the feedback forms.
- The feedback on faculty will be put together to conduct departmental evaluation and programme evaluation.

• Concurrent Academic Audit:

- The current formats for Concurrent Academic Audit will continue to be used.
- Departments fill in the available information and keep the formats ready for the audit teams.
- Audit teams will check the information and fill in those columns where their comments are required.
- There will be a summary sheet of the audit report which will capture those vital few information required for continuous monitoring.
- Academic Affairs Department will create the format of the summary sheet which will be made available to the concurrent audit teams of the respective colleges.
- This will help to track the followup actions based on the audits more effectively.

The meeting was adjourned after vote of thanks to Chair, given by Dr. S.R.Das, VP-AA.