## Minutes of the IQAC Meeting held on 7<sup>th</sup> May 2016

## **Venue: Energy House Board Room**

Time: 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM

## **Members present:**

- 1. Dr. S. R. Das, VP Academic Affairs and Member Secretary
- 2. Dr. Kamal Bansal, Dean, Colleges of Engineering Studies
- 3. Dr. Mamta Rana, nominee of Dr. Tabrez Ahmad, Director, College of Legal Studies
- 4. Brig. S. S. Dhillon, Director Administration
- 5. Dr. V. J. Byra Reddy, Professor & AVP-Accreditation
- 6. Dr. Amitabh Bhattacharya, Controller of Examination
- 7. Mr. Sandeep Vasist, Financial Controller
- 8. Dr. Suresh Kumar, Asso. Dean COES
- 9. Dr. S.K.Bannerjee, Asso. Dean COES
- 10. Prof. S. C. Gupta, Colleges of Engineering Studies
- 11. Dr. Rajiv Gupta, Colleges of Engineering Studies
- 12. Mr. Christalin Nelson, (CIT), Colleges of Engineering Studies
- 13. Dr. P. C. Bahuguna, College of Management & Economics Studies
- 14. Dr. Saurabh Tewari, College of Management Studies
- 15. Mr. Ravindra Yatagiri, AVP Online Education
- 16. Mr. A. P. Semwal, Assistant Registrar Academic Affairs (SG)
- 17. Mr. Shival Dubey, M. Tech. (Robotics) 2010-12
- 18. Dr. Chinnappan Baskar, Director, THDC Institute of Hydropower Engineering, Tehri, Uttarakhand

## Leave of absence was granted to the following members:

- 1. Dr. Shrihari, Vice Chancellor Chairperson
- 2. Dr. Vinay K Varshney, Head of Chemistry Division, FRI, Dehradun
- 3. Mr. Sachin Jain Chief Finance Officer
- 4. Ms. Deepa Verma, Director (IA)
- 5. Dr. J. P. Gupta, Director Emeritus QA
- 6. Prof. Loveraj Takru, College of Management & Economics Studies
- 7. Dr. (Brig.) Anil Kumar Sharma, Director Student Affairs
- 8. Mr. Aron Mirza- BALLB (Hons) 4th Year
- 9. Mr. Sanchay Joshi- BBALLB (Hons) 4th Year
- 10. Mr. Anugunj Agarwal MBA(LSCM, 2009-11)
- 11. Dr. Tarun Dhingra, College of Management & Economics Studies

The meeting started at 11:00 am. In absence of the Vice Chancellor Dr. S R Das, Vice President – Academic Affairs chaired the meeting. The following agend items were discussed:

1. Progress on revision of teaching and teacher evaluation process

- Members were apprised of the progress.
- A committee will be formed immediately after the semester exams, ending on 19th May 2016, to review the feedback form required to be filled in by the students.
- The feedback form will be preferably of one page with not more than ten vital parameters related to teaching.
- The format may be uniform across the university with minor college specific alterations.
- The senior students and alumni will also be asked to send their views.
- The committee will put forward their recommended format by end of June 2016 for approval and implementation.
- 2. Progress on modifications in concurrent academic audit process
  - Members were apprised of the progress. A committee will be formed immediately after the semester exams, ending on 19th May 2016, to review the feedback form required to be filled in by the concurrent audit team.
  - The committee will comprise of senior faculty members from all the three colleges.
  - It is recommended by IQAC that the format be uniform for use across the university with a summary sheet to catch the vital points for further action.
  - The committee will put forward their recommended format by end of June 2016 for approval and implementation.
- 3. Initiatives for academic session 2016-17
  - Enrichment of the elective course baskets is recommended for all round enhancement of skills.
- 4. Improving international exposure of faculty and students
  - IQAC suggested that international mobility for both faculty and student should be a major thrust area for the university to improve international exposure and visibility.

The IQAC expressed its gratitude to the members whose tenure will end on 30<sup>th</sup> June, 2016 and acknowledged the contribution made by them.

The Member Secretary Dr S R Das	concluded the meeting	with vote of thanks.
---------------------------------	-----------------------	----------------------

-----