Minutes of the IQAC Meeting held on 19th December 2015 Venue: Block 1 Board Room Time: 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Members present:

- 1. Dr. Shrihari, Vice Chancellor Chairperson
- 2 Dr. S. R. Das, VP Academic Affairs and Member Secretary
- 3. Mr. Abhay Sharma, Registrar
- 4. Dr. Kamal Bansal, Dean, Colleges of Engineering Studies
- 5. Brig. S. S. Dhillon, Director Administration
- 6. Mr. Sandeep Vasist, Financial Controller
- 7. Dr. (Brig.) Anil Kumar Sharma, Director Student Affairs
- 8. Dr. Amitabh Bhattacharya, Controller of Examination
- 9. Dr. Suresh Kumar, Asso. Dean COES
- 10. Dr. Manas Pradhan (CIT), Colleges of Engineering Studies
- 11. Dr. Atul Razdan, Assistant Dean UG-CMES, CMES representative.
- 12. Mr. Ravindra Yatagiri, AVP Online Education
- 13. Mr. A. P. Semwal, Assistant Registrar Academic Affairs (SG)
- 14. Mr. Shival Dubey, M. Tech. (Robotics) 2010-12
- 15. Dr. Vinay K Varshney, Head of Chemistry Division, FRI, Dehradun
- 16. Dr. Chinnappan Baskar, THDC Institute of Hydropower Engineering, Tehri Garhwal, Associate Professor & Director.
- 17. Dr. Manish Prateek, Associate Dean CIT
- 18. Dr. Mamta Rana, COLS representative.

Leave of absence was granted to the following members:

- 1. Mr. Sachin Jain Chief Finance Officer
- 2. Ms. Deepa Verma, Director (IA)
- 3. Prof. Loveraj Takru, College of Management & Economics Studies
- 4. Dr. J. P. Gupta, Director Emeritus QA
- 5. Dr. Anirban Sengupta, Dean, College of Management & Economics Studies
- 6. Dr.Tabrez Ahmad, Director, College of Legal Studies
- 7. Mr. Aron Mirza- BALLB (Hons) 4th Year
- 8. Mr. Sanchay Joshi- BBALLB (Hons) 4th Year
- 9. Prof. S. C. Gupta, Colleges of Engineering Studies
- 10. Dr. Rajiv Gupta, Colleges of Engineering Studies
- 11. Mr. Anugunj Agarwal MBA(LSCM, 2009-11)
- 12. Dr. Tarun Dhingra, College of Management & Economics Studies

The meeting started with welcoming all the members. The Vice Chancellor, placed on record, strong appreciation for Dr. S R Das, the Deans and all the faculty members for successful implementation of CBCS curriculum.

Appreciation was also recorded for external members for their valuable contributions.

Dr. S R Das apprised the members on the significant achievement in the area of academics in the last semester completed in December.

College of Legal Studies, College of Engineering Studies and Centre of Information Technology presented their focus for the coming semester for improving academic rigour.

The members unanimously agreed to suggest the following for the year 2016 :-

- I. Joint publication of journals with reputed publishing houses
- II. Induct a methodology expert in all meeting of FRC and DRCS

IQAC also suggested that colleges should attempt to development relevant attributes to student showing potential as fast learners and industry oriented aptitude.

It was recommended that UPES should examine introducing continuous evaluation in selected courses to replace term examinations.

The meeting was adjourned after the vote of thanks to the Chair.